Respect.

-Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim-

Some need to be taught, their place at the start.
For too much tolerance, may break the heart.
Ain’t allowed to be stung, by the same venom twice.
If the lesson ain’t learnt, gotta pay the heavy price.
Coz people don’t know, how to respect.
The feelings of others, they cannot protect.
Coz they aren’t aware, of what they’ve done.
And the weight of the damage, cannot be undone.

I’ve been tolerant, and I’ve been stung.
But I’ve learnt my lesson, and it ain’t been fun.
Told I’ve got a big heart, by people who care.
The lessons I’ve learnt, have made me aware.
Teach people their place, from the very start.
Coz respect ain’t gonna be, in everybody’s heart.
But that doesn’t mean, I will love any less.
No, that doesn’t mean, I will be tolerant by any less.

It just means, I ain’t gonna be stung by the same stinger again.
By teaching you to respect me, a right due to all of men.

The Prophet (saw) says:

لَا يُلْدَغُ الْمُؤْمِنُ مِنْ جُحْرٍ وَاحِدٍ مَرَّتَيْنِ. The believer is not stung from the same hole twice.

Respect. Learn it. Teach it. Hold on to it.

#Apple1924

20130607-104154 PM.jpg
Image by tanya-n


2 thoughts on “Respect.

Leave a comment